Does updating iphone delete everything

Have some patience early in the day to prevent yourself from being frustrated the remainder of the day.Using Recovery Mode (i Phone 7)Using Recovery Mode (i Phone 6S and Older)Using Cydia on a Jailbroken i Phone Community Q&A This wiki How teaches you how to restore a previous backup on your i Phone without updating it to the latest version of i OS in the process.Apple Care said that I need to ‘Reset All Settings’.But what does this mean, what does ‘reset all settings’ do?Should anything go wrong, you'll be able to restore your device with the same settings and information currently stored on it.The more recent the backup, the more recent the information capable of being restored will be.Many users have this problem, in general, you can backup and then if you lost contacts, you can recover by backup files.

Some apps, such as Foursquare, are already releasing i OS 7 app updates so you'll be able to use them as intended on i OS 7 as soon as your OS update is complete.You can back up your device using i Tunes or by letting i Cloud take care of it for you.Unsure how to back your device up, or which method to use?Will it delete just my system settings or will it delete all my data as well?" If you go online, you’ll find lots of chat threads with similar questions. As the name suggests, choosing "reset all settings" will simply reset all the settings on your i Phone to their default settings. You will not lose any files, documents, data, or apps.